No Hablar Ingles

DSC00200

So a WHOLE lot of stuff happened this week! To start off, got a haircut, so that was pretty cool. Also, it is like an Inferno here, but these past two days have been really nice. I was gifted some DBZ cards so I know am kinda on a hunt for those, and I have an addiction for buying small bibles, so that is always a good one to have i guess!

Wednesday we had to travel to Pergamino to listen to a Missionary broadcast which was really, really good! The apostles bajar la caña, and we learned a bunch of new and good things! Though the collectivo to leave was an hour late so we didnt get back to Rojas hasta las 8 mas o menos.

Friday we had to travel to San Nicholas because a 70 ( one of the leaders of the Church) came and spoke to us. It was a whole lot of fun because I got to see Elder Starr again! And got to see some other missionaries from my group and old District so that was always really nice! It was a really good meeting, and I actually UNDERSTOOD what people were saying.

I have also gotten into this mind set right now that I don’t really like listening to English if that makes sense, well, in conversation verbal. Like, no sé, it was a little more comfortable to listen to Spanish, and I’ve been getting to talk and understand a whole bunch of different missionaries, it is really really cool!

I have also been teaching the class for youth because we don’t have members to do it, and it has been really fun!

DSC00195

As for the baptism, well, we didn’t have it… But that is because she wants to get baptized with HER FAMILY THIS SATURDAY! Her sister and nephews want and can get baptized! So this saturday we have 6 baptism! It was a miracle!!!! And the oldest and youngest Nephew asked me to baptise them. It was seriously really awesome, and the family has been changing a whole lot, for the better. It is seriously such a cool thing to see the light of Christ grow in a person, and especially in a family that wants to be together for eternity. It is seriously such a blessing.

No sé, this week has been both really awesome and also really fast, because with all the traveling and all the preparing for baptism I feel like nothing and everything happened at once. And in this week we have the preparation and planning for the baptisms, we have to go to Rosario, we have a bunch of meetings and oh this weeks are quick. It was really an awesome week! Though a very warm one.

And for a scripture to read, one that I am in love with at this moment is 2 Nephi 29: 6-9:

6 Thou fool, that shall say: A Bible, we have got a Bible, and we need no more Bible.
Have ye obtained a Bible save it were by the Jews?

7 Know ye not that there are more nations than one? Know ye not that I, the Lord
your God, have created all men, and that I remember those who are upon the isles of
the sea; and that I rule in the heavens above and in the earth beneath; and I bring forth
my word unto the children of men, yea, even upon all the nations of the earth?

8 Wherefore murmur ye, because that ye shall receive more of my word? Know ye not
that the testimony of two nations is a witness unto you that I am God, that I remember
one nation like unto another? Wherefore, I speak the same words unto one nation like
unto another. And when the two nations shall run together the testimony of the two
nations shall run together also.

9 And I do this that I may prove unto many that I am the same yesterday, today, and
forever; and that I speak forth my words according to mine own pleasure. And
because that I have spoken one word ye need not suppose that I cannot speak another;
for my work is not yet finished; neither shall it be until the end of man, neither from
that time henceforth and forever.

I hope everyone is doing good and well best of wishes in this next week!

Love you all!

-Elder Inman


Leave a Reply

