Life without Electricity

DinnerWithBranchPres

We should be getting electricity today! Hopefully. Not entirely sure but we did pay for it.

We got 6 new investigators this week! We got a bunch of promptings to talk to different people and we acted on them. So I’ve been getting a little bit better at recognizing those.

I had my first “Splits” i think that’s what they are called in English. and that was a lot of fun. except the area I went to was twice the size of mine, and we walked everywhere. A LOT. There are also a lot of JW’s in Rojas. They don’t seem to like us very much, but we are always very nice to them.

One of our recent converts received the Aaronic Priesthood yesterday so that was super awesome! We also began teaching a 7 year old whose mum is an investigator and he really loves learning and is super nice (reminds me a bit of Kalon) and they came to church! He wants to learn more, and we are hoping through him we will get his mom more interested.

We also have talked a lot about marriage and family and children this week. ALOT. Sometimes I get asked about it and I get to talk about my family and the blessing they are in my life. Then they mention something about “After you mission do you plan on having a family? If so, how big? You have someone waiting for you back home? Where in turn I either laugh nervously, pretend I do not understand, or answer to the best of my ability.

Oh, and the whole breastfeeding in the middle of the open is very different. I don’t know if I will ever get used to that one.

The language is coming along slowly (a perfect change of subject) and I can more or less read in Spanish now thanks to the Holy Ghost.

Sang Silent Night in Spanish this Sunday so that was a lot of fun. And I talk more and more with people and in lessons. I also gave a blessing in Spanglish. At first it was in English because they said it was fine, but then towards the end it turned into Spanish, and the spirit was very, very powerful in the room. It was all in all a good week! And nothing super bad happened! (knock on wood).

I hope everyone has a good week! I’ll be praying for all of you!

¡Feliz Navidad!


Leave a Reply

